top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturelime-tree

Homemade Naan

We love curry in our house. Chicken, Vegetable, any sort really. But the best part is the bread. I would rather pass on the rice and treat myself to the Naan. You can't beat the bread from the local restaurant, but sometimes making your own is good too and now I use this recipe at least once a week.


I tweaked this one from Little Spice Jar and halved the quantity as it makes more than enough for our family. I leave out the oil so just flour and greek yoghurt and a dash of salt and cover and rest, before dividing into about 8 small pieces and rolling quite thin. I dry fry in a griddle pan, but any heavy pan will still work. It bubbles up so nicely and brush with garlic butter or whatever you like?




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page